Our Reviews

5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 48 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good2%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Fast and efficient service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 27, 2024

I was assisted by Mandy and was so impressed by how awesome my cv looks and I received it within 24hrs!!! Really fantastic service Mandy I will definately be recommending CMR to friends and family, thanx so much guys I’m an extremely happy customer!!!!!

Shireen
Verified

Incredible service. The end result far exceeded my expectations.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 19, 2024

CMR is wonderful to work with. They really take an interest in what you are trying to achieve and encapsulate it on paper. My resume has given me my confidence back and I feel proud to use it to apply for positions in the job market. Thank you to Bongani for answering all my questions so quickly and for giving great advice.

LeChe Fairlie
Verified

Outstanding Service!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 5, 2024

Amy produced an outstanding overhaul on my resume and created an amazing cover letter and LinkedIn about for me. I would highly recommend CMR if you are looking to further your career.

Tamlyn Smith
Verified

Resume Revamp Looks Wonderful

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 15, 2024

If you want your resume to look pleasing to the eyes and sound great then CMR is the best company for you! And they respond swiftly as well.

Sabelo Manduleli
Verified

Amazing and fast

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 27, 2023

I was helped by the lovely Amy at Chick my Resume, she was meticulous and amazing with the attention to detail. My CV was created in amazing time and all details were put through in a very professional format. I will definitely use Chick my Resume again, fyi very affordable

Cara Shackleton

How personal and lovely the whole journey and product was

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 16, 2023

The whole process was just was so smooth and accomodating. Phenomenal service and professionalism. All my questions were answered and there was a personal and pristine touch to my resume. I absolutely love it.

Tayla

Happy client

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 16, 2024

Great job!

Pooja
Verified

Great service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 16, 2023

The service was very good, CMR did everything perfectly, I would highly recommend it to everyone who wants their CV yo be revamped

Siyabonga

Review on Amy (Resume, cover letter and LinkedIn)

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 6, 2023

Amy assisted me to complete and update my Resume, cover letter and LinkedIn about info. She was awesome! Edits were made immediately and with great care and attention to detail. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with Amy. She really went the extra mile. Highly recommended.

Kim Sacco

Resume review

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 26, 2023

Hi,

Firstly thank you, very responsive quick service provided by you guys. The writing and layout was exactly what i wanted you captured it perfectly. 6 star rating. Will definitely recommend you guys to my colleagues

Akhil Ballaram

Phenomenal service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 3, 2023

My copywriter was Eddy and he was absolutely amazing. Prompt responses and constant communication. Great service and end product. I’m really happy with my resume and cover letter. I would recommend CMR to anyone. In fact, I’ve already shared your details with a friend. Thanks Eddy

Bonisile

Fantastic Service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 18, 2023

A huge thank you to Amy who has just completed my International CV. There were many changes and nothing was ever too much! I would HIGHLY recommend this company

Sean van der Valk
Verified

Mavis did an exceptional work

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 12, 2023

Mavis assisted me well with my resume even after hours. Super impressed with her work and very greatful for her hardwork. Ill reccomend them anytime

Martha
Verified

Professional and helpful

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 10, 2023

I am extremely happy with Mandy’s service, she is extremely professional and helpful, she revamped both my cv and cover letter.

Rashmika Pillay
Verified

Best Fast Efficient Service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 9, 2023

Bongani was so excellent and fast with editing my cv, he assisted me in less that an hour ask needed the resume urgently. Keep up the good work.

Martha Mahlare
Verified

Excellent Professional by Amy

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 1, 2023

Amy is such a professional co-operative lady with so much patience. She is a good communicatorand efficient in her resume editing skills. Keep it up.

Martha Mahlare
Verified

Quick and Easy

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 12, 2023

Emma provided superb service and gave additional advice that was very welcome.

CMR is a cut above the rest!

Kenny Goosen
Verified

Super quick and so easy to deal with

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 6, 2023

Amy was brilliant, the information required is sent in a simple and easy to use.

Ora Hendriks
Verified

Professionalism at ist best !

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 4, 2023

I recently engaged with CMR to create a modernised resume. From start to finish, it has been an incredible experience. From the minute I enquired to the final sign off, communication has been of the highest level, the overall outcome has exceeded my expectations , and I am now armed with a professional and exceptional resume to present to potential employere. Special mention to Mandy who went the extra mile to assist me, thank you for the personal attention. You are such an asset to the team.

Kevin Bonner
Verified

Resume revamping

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 3, 2023

I am satisfied by my new resume which was revamped by Mavis, her service is marvelous, she’s passionate and eager to help customers. And she makes sure she contacts you inorder to avoid errors. I’m satisfied by her service

Lehlogonolo Pitsi
Verified

Excellent service!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 7, 2023

Really fast and efficient service. Excellent communication, timely responses and the final result (my cv) looks great! Definitely highly recommend CMR 🙂

Aleksandra
Verified

Impressive work

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 29, 2023

The work done CMR is very good and they kept me up to date throughout the process. Overall, I’m happy and I would recommend anyone to CMR. Thanks.

David Mampa
Verified

Excellant Service from Lucy

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 10, 2023

Lucy did a phenomenal job re-creating my Resume.

She was faced with a very tight deadline and knocked it out the park.

I am extremely happy with my service recieved, and I would highly recommend Lucy to anyone needing there Resume done.

Great work.

Dane Nel
Verified

Excellent resume writing

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 4, 2023

Best service ever fast and efficient and in depth will recommend them highly

Liesl Coleman
Verified

Excellent & Efficient Customer Service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 25, 2023

Thank you so much Jessica for the excellent service provided to me this morning. I was stressed in the morning when I heard within 24hrs for Express as I needed the resume today (very late request from me), little did I know that I will be serviced within 24hrs. As a new client I am super impressed, keep up the excellent work and I will be back 🙂

Makhosazane Mampa
Verified

Quality of a wordsmith

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 18, 2023

Very professional service. Excellent communication and advice on what I wanted and needed. Quality of a wordsmith. Love my CV and feel very confident with it.

Nicola Rockwood -Turner
Verified

Good Job!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 18, 2023

Keep doing the good job you are doing guys

Luckson Petukayi
Verified

Excellent and professional service!

Rated 4.0 out of 5
March 27, 2023

Very happy with my resume. Nathan is very professional and accommodating.

Adele Close
Verified

Wow! Fast, friendly and professional service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 8, 2023

Wow! Fast, friendly and professional service. John went above and beyond to create the best resume. Thank you for your amazing service. I will definitely recommend you to anyone.

Hester De Beer
Verified

Absolutely amazing service and response time.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 23, 2023

Didn’t expect the entire process to go as quickly as it did. When I had an issue an exception was made and I was accommodated accordingly. My C.V looks were really good and professional. Greatly satisfied!

K R
Verified

They Are Awesome

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 18, 2023

I am happy with the CV that has been made for m by CMR. It looks professional and attractive. And the response time from CMR is great. There are no delays at all.

Sabelo
Verified

Great turnaround, very professional

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 17, 2023

I was impressed with the service and turnaround time. Professional services and value for money.

Good job guys, keep it up

Chrispen Msongwe
Verified

Thank you CMR Team 👍

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 14, 2023

Thank you CMR for the brilliant service’s ,teamwork, and excellent time management

I am grateful 😊 to Mandy for

Her great service, motivation, time and energy she helped me to revamp my resume

She is highly organised and understanding. Within 24 hours my resume was ready.

Thank you CMR Team 😃👌🙏

Your assistance highly appreciated

Pranitha Bechoo
Verified

Above & Beyond

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 6, 2023

What an awesome experience. Hassle free, professional and friendly. A definite 10/10.

Braden
Verified

Revamped resume

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 26, 2023

What an amazing service rendered to me… Less than 7 hours and I had my resume in my inbox… I would recommend CMR any day.. Thank you I’m really happy and impressed

Cheslin
Verified

A second chance

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 26, 2023

I had my CV done for me professionally by another company. Turns out what I saw in front of me was not what my perspective employer saw. The fonts were all different, my info was a over the place. It had no appeal, nothing of substance. In fact I was told that it was the reason I did not get hired even though they knew me personally. Having my cv redone by CMR- I have a second chance to get a job. It’s not just “a cv”, it’s my second chance.

Carol
Verified

Most up-to-date insight and knowledge about what the wide variety of employers and recruiters are seeking both from content and design of a CV & cover letter.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 25, 2023

The service was very quick. My resume is Polished and personalised and it is so essential for securing a role. Thank you CMR Resume Services…!

Natasha
Verified

I found staff very helpful, with my CV.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 16, 2023

Money well spent, with the professional CV, I paid for,I applied for a new job and was employed.. I can recommend Chick My Resume any day.

Dianne Oosthuizen
Verified

Excellent Service Resume Writers

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 9, 2023

Sarah was very helpful and re wrote my cv for me so that is looks modern, up to date and easy to read. The service was excellent. The cv was even redone over the weekend so today I could already send my fresh cv to recruiters.

Libby De Santos
Verified

Chick My Resume - Happiness

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 9, 2023

Hi. I asked for help with my CV. I am still young, and I don’t have a lot of experience in the working environment. Your team helped me put a very professional CV together and I have been sharing it with everyone. Your site is user friendly and very professionally done.

Chloe Fox
Verified

Very good customer service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 8, 2023

I am very grateful to Chick My Resume for helping me with my CV. I submitted my details, and it was done within 24 hours. It’s very professional and money well spent. Thank you Chick My Resume for a job well done.

Wendy Fox
Verified

First time CV for my son.. has a few language challenges however the accommodating and patient approach was greatly appreciated

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 30, 2022

I found this link on my local whatsapp group which extends from Winston Park to Waterfall in KZN.

CHICKMYRESUME is highly recommended on these platforms. I have to say a special thank you to Mandy for her patience regarding the info required in compling my son’s first CV.

Nicky Joubert
Verified

100% satisfied with Cv and Covering Letter

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 18, 2022

Highlights of the service

– Excellent communication

– Professional

-Detailed and impressive turnaround

I highly recommend the services

Tumelo Landane
Verified

Wow, all I can say is great service received

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 16, 2022

Wow, all I can say is great service received. Quick to respond to queries even though it was out of office hours. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Paul Orwin
Verified

Super Friendly, Efficient and Helpful

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 16, 2022

Absolutely loved working with the team – super friendly, efficient, and helpful

Kay-lee Berry
Verified

Brilliant Service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 16, 2022

Brilliant service, even after hours. Highly recommend them

Adrian Haycock
Verified

Fantastic Service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 16, 2022

Absolutely fantastic service. Very friendly and professional staff. I did 3 resumes for my family and they love it. I would definitely recommend Chick my Resume

Nicole Ramgarib
Verified

Great Service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 16, 2022

I would certainly recommend Chick my Resume. Great service and friendly agent.

Lynett Mngadi
Verified